Hello

Tema en 'Foreign Bikers' iniciado por Irishbiker, 26 Nov 2006.

1. Irishbiker

Irishbiker Novato

Me Gusta recibidos:
    Hi just joined this forum and would like to say hello to everybody. I am living in Playa Flamenca and ride mostly aggressive cross country usually with my mate but would like to meet other riders from this area. Just recovered from 2 broken ribs and am looking forward to getting back on my bike again after a month off. I have some knowledge of decent trails in this area, but am always keen to get more information which can be pretty difficult. I hope to hear from some other riders in this area,

Cheers.

2. Skycat

Skycat Novato

Me Gusta recibidos:
    Hi, welcome to the forums! I'm sure you'll enjoy it here, just watch out with people's spelling as it'll end up with you learning incorrect Spanish.

Have fun ;)

3. Superhoholu

Superhoholu 3 Rider 'Zyo

Me Gusta recibidos:
    hi ya! , welcome !
    Where is Playa Flamenca? i mean which province is it?
    i think here are lots of people want to ride with new friends... hehe

Just enjoy it!

4. Irishbiker

Irishbiker Novato

Me Gusta recibidos:
    Thanks for the greetings. Playa Flamenca is near Torrevieja in the south of Alicante and close to Murcia.

5. roberbolo

roberbolo Sed nomini tuo da gloriam

Me Gusta recibidos:

Hi how are u? i have read some post form u , and i would recommend u visiting Asturias, you´ll enjoy our tracks!
    About tracks and maps... check out this program: DECASP (u will find links in google) it allows u to download oficial maps from everywere in Spain from 1/200000 to 1/25000, also satellite images.

Be beer, my friend...:vino

6. Irishbiker

Irishbiker Novato

Me Gusta recibidos:
    Hi Roberbolo,

Thanks for the info, but I can not find a site to download Decasp from. Do you know one? I would like to visit Asturias, I know there are many good trails down there, maybe later this year when I get sometime off work. Thanks again.

7. Skycat

Skycat Novato